Reading Symphony Orchestra Online Archives
<Back to Main Archive Page

Forty-seventh Season [1959-1960]

October 11, 1959
Overture from the Opera Benvenuto Cellini
Hector Berlioz

Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68
Johannes Brahms

Prélude à l’Après-midi d’un faune
Claude Debussy

La valse, Choreographic Poem
Maurice Ravel

November 29, 1959
Symphony No. 1 in D Major, Op. 25, Classical
Sergei Prokofiev

Symphony No. 4 in A Major, Op. 90, “Italian”
Felix Medelssohn

Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 43
Sergei Rachmaninov

Susan Starr, pianist

January 10, 1960
Overture from the Opera Die Zauberflöte
Wolfgang A. Mozart

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D Major, Op. 77
Johannes Brahms

Zvi Zeitlin, violinist

Symphony Cévenole (sur un chant montagnard français), for Orchestra and Piano, Op. 25
Vincent D’Indy

Susan Starr, piano

March 20, 1960
Music for the Royal Fireworks, HWV 351
George Frideric Handel

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 37
Ludwig van Beethoven

Jean Casadesus, pianist

Symphony No. 5 in E Minor, Op. 64
Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Reading Symphony Orchestra
147 N. 5th St. Reading Pa, 19601-3401

This site designed & coordinated by
Reading Eagle Company Internet Services, Reading, PA