Reading Symphony Orchestra Online Archives
<Back to Main Archive Page

Twentieth Season [1932-1933]

December 4, 1932
Concerto for Organin G Major [First Mvmt.], BWV 592
Johann Sebastian Bach
{arr., [?]}

Symphony No. 8 in BMinor, D. 759, “Unfinished”
Franz Schubert

L'arlésienne,SuiteNo. 1
Georges Bizet

Symphonieespagnole, Op. 21
Edouard Lalo

George Ockner, violin

BoléroMaurice Ravel

January 15, 1933
Overture from theOpera Oberon
Carl Maria von Weber

“Largo alfactotum” from the Opera IlBarbiere di Siviglia
Gioachino Rossini

Herman Miller, baritone

Symphony No. 1 in CMajor, Op. 21
Ludwig van Beethoven

{Bernard [?]} Rogers

“Romance” fromthe Opera Ariodant
Etienne-Nicolas Mehul

“Nonebut the Lonely Heart”Op. 6, No. 6, “Nur wer die Sehnsucht kennt”
Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

HermanMiller, baritone

RalphFisher, accompanist

“Entrance of theLittle Fauns”
Gabriel Pierné

“AndanteCantabile” from the String Quartet No. 1, Op. 11
Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

“Polonaise”from the Opera Eugene Onegin
Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

February 12, 1933
Prelude from Act III of the Opera Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
Richard Wagner

Orchestral Interlude from Act 1of the Opera
Das Rheingold, “Träume”
Richard Wagner

“Weiche, Wotan, Weiche” from the Opera Das Rheingold, “Erda’s Warning”
Richard Wagner

Rose Bampton, soprano

Prelude to Act III of the Opera Tristan und Isolde
Richard Wagner

“Entrance of the Gods into Vahalla” from the Opera Das Rheingold
Richard Wagner

“Meine Liebe ist grün” Op. 63, No. 5
Johannes Brahms

“Die Mainacht” Op. 43, No. 2
Johannes Brahms

“Von ewiger Liebe” Op. 43, No. 1
Johannes Brahms

Rose Bampton, soprano

Willy Richter, accompanist

Overture from the Opera Tannhäuser
Richard Wagner

March 26, 1933
Overture and Ballet Music from Rosamunde, Fürstin von Zypern, D. 797
Franz Schubert

“Marche Militaire”
Franz Schubert
{arr. from piano duet [?]}

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in A Minor, Op. 54
Robert Schumann

Gertrude Sternbergh, piano

Les Préludes, after Lamartine's Méditations poétiques
Franz Liszt

Reading Symphony Orchestra
147 N. 5th St. Reading Pa, 19601-3401

This site designed & coordinated by
Reading Eagle Company Internet Services, Reading, PA